BJP leaders submit Memorandum to Guv on TSPSC question paper leak scam

BJP leaders DK Aruna, and Etala Rajender, MLA

Hyderabad, March 18 (NSS): BJP leaders DK Aruna, National Vice President; Etala Rajender, MLA; Ch. Vithal, State Official Spokesperson and former Member, TSPSC; A.V.N. Reddy , MLC; Marri Sashidhar Reddy, former State minister;  Dr Boora Narsaiah Goud, former MP; N. Ramchender Rao, former MLC; Chandravadan, IAS Retd; T. Krishna Prasad, IPS, Retd DGP; Dugyala Pradeep Kumar, BJP State general secretary; S. Kumar, BJP SC Morcha National secretary and Karuna Gopal, Advocate, BJP Mahila Morcha, Policy Research Convenor today submitted a memorandum to Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan about leakage of question papers of Telangana State Public Service Commission and requested her to take immediate action against the perpetrators as per the constitutional mandate.

       In the memorandum, the BJP leaders stated the Telangana State Public Service Commission conducted competitive examination for the post of Assistant Engineer and so on recently. The question paper was leaked by responsible persons and employees of the Commission itself. There are reports that similarly question papers were leaked for the Group-I examination conducted earlier and six other examinations conducted by the Commission.

       They stated, “In the recent case, an FIR was issued in Begum Bazar police station and the investigation was handed over to a special investigation team. Nine persons arrested were low rank employees and we strongly believe that the investigation is just an eye wash. We have strong reasons to believe that the question papers have been leaked in the similar manner for the examinations conducted in connivance with the officials of the Commission”.

       The State BJP leaders demand that in the interest of the student community and the youth of Telangana State, Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao under whom TSPSC functions directly, should own responsibility and resign immediately. They also believe that the question paper leakage scam is a failure of IT security protocols and therefore the IT Minister K.T. Rama Rao should own responsibility and resign immediately.      Similarly, the Chairman, all the Board Members and the Secretary of the Commission should be debarred and replaced with a new board for the new commission.

       They also demanded judicial enquiry into the matter by a sitting judge of the High Court. They also demanded that all the candidates, who prepared for the examination should be compensated with Rs 1,00,000 each by the State government. They expressed concern over the future of the unemployed youth. They believe the TRS government systematically indulging in fraudulent activities and preventing meritorious students and candidates from getting selected.

Related Articles

Back to top button