IDEMITSU Honda finish INMRC 2019 on a high

Anish Shetty(1st), Abhishek V(2nd) and B.Aravind (3rd) Round-up the podium for team IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing in PS201-300cc category

Chennai, Sep 8 (IANS) It was another dominating day by the IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing team on the final day of the MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2019 as the riders once again showed their talents in both the PS165cc class and PS201-300cc classes.

The IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing team made a clean sweep in the PS 165cc class with Rajiv winning his 6th straight race, Sarath Kumar trailing him close and Kannan completing the Honda podium finish.

The trio of Anish Shetty, Abhisehk V. and Aravind B. rounded off the podium finish in ProStock 201-300 category.

With this Honda now leads both the PS165cc and PS201-300cc class championships across all manufacturers, teams and riders.

With his glorious run, Rajiv has amassed 150 points with a 56-point lead over the second placed Sarath. The IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing team with 304 points has a solid 99-point lead in the team category and leads the championship in the manufacturer class too.

Meanwhile, the weekend’s 3rd race of NSF250R saw yet another record-breaking performance by 15-year-old Chennai boy Md. Mikail who grabbed his 6th NSF class win and also broke the 250cc fastest best lap record on MMRT with his trailblazing 1:47.823.

While Mikhail led the race with a 11.62 second gap, the battle raged on for the second spot between 14-year-old Geoffrey and the 19-year-old Kritik, who finally finished second and third, respectively.

After Sunday’s race, Mikhail leads the NSF250R championship with 150 points, followed by Kavin Quintal (102 points), Kritik Habib (94 points), Varoon (85 points) and Geoffrey (79 points) who comprise the top 5.

In the CBR150R ctegory, it was a repeat show by the top three riders in Saturday’s race. Starting the race from fourth place, Aizawl boy Lal Nunsanga made his way to first position in first lap itself and continued to maintain his lead till the finish line. Crossing the chequered line in 13:13.907 seconds, Nunsanga chalked up his fifth victory of the season in the CBR150R class.

With just 1.652 seconds behind Lal Nunsanga, 19-year-old Samuel Martin finished second followed by S. Rajdaswanth who completed the podium at third position.

After this round, Lal Nunsanga leads the CBR150R class with 161 points while Samuel Martin (138 points) jumps to second position and Lalrinuala Tlau (123points) is now at third position followed by S. Rajdaswanth (86 points) at fourth and S Deepak Kumar (71 points) at fifth.

Show More

Related Articles