Jagan inaugurates Disha police station in Rajahmundry

Rajahmundry, Feb.8 (NSS): AP Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy on Saturday inaugurated  Disha Woman Police station, perhaps the first such police station in the entire country after the brutal rape and murder of Hyderabad-based veterinary doctor Disha, at Rajahmundry town.

The CM was accompanied by Home Minister Mekathoti Sucharita, State Woman’s Commission chairperson Vasireddy Padma, Minister Taneti Vanitha and MLA RK Roja. DGP Gautam Savangh, special officers of the Disha Act Deepika Patil and Kritika Shukla also accompanied the CM. The State government has decided to establish 18 Disha police stations across AP. A total of 52 police personnel  headed by a DSP would discharge from each of the 18 police stations.

Show More

Related Articles