Kona Raghupati of YSRCP elected Dy Speaker unopposed

Amaravati, June 18 (NSS): Bapatla MLA Kona Raghupati of YSRCP has been elected as Deputy Speaker of Andhra Pradesh Assembly unanimously on Tuesday. Speaker Tammineni Sitharam officially announced it in the presence of MLAs.

 Later, Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and Leader of the Opposition Nara Chandrababu Naidu conducted the newly-elected Deputy Speaker to his seat. All the MLAs in the Assembly congratulated Kona Raghupati for being elected as Deputy Speaker. Jagan selected him as he was a good and obedient person. (NSS)

Show More

Related Articles