Telangana MPs plant saplings at Parliament

Telangana MPs plant saplings at Parliament

Hyderabad, July 26 (NSS): Telangana MPs K Keshava Rao, Santhosh Kumar, B Ramesh and others today planted saplings at the Parilament along with some of union ministers. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Health Minister Harsha Vardhan, RS deputy chairman Harivamsh Narayan Singh and union ministers attended the event. Union Minister Prakash Javadekar, MPs Nama Nageshwara Rao, B Prakash, Suma Latha (Karnataka), Supriya Sule (Maharashtra) and others participated in the program. Santhosh informed that the TRS government is giving top priority to flagship Haritha Haram program to expand greenery in the state. He cited that he adopted Keesara forest area in Telangana to develop an eco tourism park. The state government is on mission mode to encourage green expansion in the state he said.

Javadekar said that he is aware of haritha haram in Telangana and informed that he planted a sapling when he visited Hyderabad.

Show More

Related Articles