Uttam slams Owaisi for seeking Muslim votes for TRS, Gives “Modi, KCR Hatao” call

Hyderabad, Oct.2 (NSS): Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president N Uttam Kumar Reddy today criticized AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi for exhorting Muslims to vote for TRS in the ensuing Assembly elections.

Addressing the media at Gandhi Bhavan on Tuesday, the TPCC chief accused Asaduddin Owaisi of misleading the Muslim community for “his vested interests”. He wants criminal cases against registered against his brother Akbaruddin Owaisi to be withdrawn. Uttam also alleged that Asaduddin wants the State government to give them prime land worth Rs 40 crore for just Rs 4 crore. He said the poor Muslims were affected by demonetization of currency notes, GST and other moves of the BJP Government at the Centre.

Uttam Kumar Reddy recalled that TRS chief KCR, during 2014 elections, had promised to increase Muslim quota in jobs and education to 12% but has not implemented and cheated the Muslim community. He also asked KCR granted judicial powers to the Wakf Board?  He said under the TRS regime, almost 90% of Minorities’ institutions were closed.

The TPCC Chief said after Narender Modi became Prime Minister, the Centre has reduced funding for Minorities’ welfare. But KCR never spoke against Modi regarding the issue. While Metro Rail has come to all areas in Hyderabad, but not in the Old City, he pointed out. He also said KCR had failed to establish a world-class Islamic Centre in Hyderabad as promised. KCR had announced four years ago that a Rubaat would be constructed in Ajmer, but not a single rupee has been spent for the same.

“Muslims all across the country were being targeted after Narender Modi became Prime Minister. People should realize that the ‘Bada Bhai’ is in Delhi and ‘Chota Bhai’ is in Hyderabad. KCR is an agent of Modi”, he charged. Uttam Kumar gave a call, “Agar Modi Ka Hatana Hai, Yahan Chotay Modi Ko Bhi Harana Hai”. He further alleged that KCR advanced the Assembly elections only to cheat Muslim community.

Senior Congress leaders, including K. Jana Reddy, Saleem Ahmed, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Abid Rasool Khan and Shaik Abdullah Sohail were present. (NSS)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button